Tag: iron man 2

Four New ‘Iron Man 2’ Video Clips

We have four new video clips from the forthcoming Iron Man 2 for you today. These are some great scenes that highlight some of the new characters. Check ’em out below! The film debuts on May 7th and we will surely have a review for you right here at Pop Culture Zoo!

In this first scene we get a look at a very insecure Justin Hammer along with a surprise returning character from the first film.

In this next scene Tony, Pepper and Happy vet someone new to take over as Tony’s personal assistant.

Next, Tony Stark confronts the man who would be Whiplash, Ivan Vanko.

Finally, here’s a great look at the suitcase armor in action and a bit of a tussle between Tony and Whiplash!

Cool New ‘Iron Man 2’ Image Plus Theater Standees

First up is a brand new image of Tony Stark in Shellhead’s armor face to face with another man of iron. Is it War Machine or someone more sinister? Along with that we also have images of the standees you’ll be seeing at your local movie theater, if they aren’t there already. Less than two months until the Golden Avenger’s latest cinematic adventure! Click the images to enlarge.

AC/DC ‘Shoot To Thrill’ With Video From Iron Man 2

We’ve got the brand new AC/DC video for the song “Shoot To Thrill”, which features in the upcoming film Iron Man 2. The video has some great footage from the film as well as the band on their last tour. Check it out as well as all the details on the AC/DC heavy Iron Man 2 Soundtrack. The CD drops on April 19th and the film release in theaters everywhere on May 7th.

Through a unique collaboration between Marvel Studios and Columbia Records, AC/DC’s music will be featured in Marvel Studios’ “IRON MAN 2,” the sequel to the 2008 blockbuster film. In addition, Columbia Records will release the album AC/DC: Iron Man 2 on Monday, April 19, 2010. AC/DC: Iron Man 2, features 15 classic AC/DC songs selected from ten of the band’s studio albums, ranging from 1976 to 2008. The complete track listing can be found below. AC/DC and Iron Man 2; heavy metal meets heavy metal. I pick this as the team-up of 2010!

Pre-orders begin today, January 26th at Amazon.com for the deluxe version of AC/DC: Iron Man 2 CD/ DVD and Two LP Vinyl packages – and at Walmart.com for the AC/DC: Iron Man 2 CD. The film opens internationally beginning on April 28, 2010. In the U.S., the film will be distributed by Paramount Pictures and is scheduled for release on May 7, 2010.

The debut video from AC/DC: Iron Man 2 is the AC/DC’s classic album cut “Shoot To Thrill,” which was filmed live last month in Buenos Aires during the band’s highly acclaimed Black Ice World Tour, the second highest grossing world tour of 2009 according to concert industry trade publication Pollstar. The video also incorporates exclusive footage from “IRON MAN 2” and debuts today worldwide. Check www.acdc.com and www.marvel.com for more information. “Shoot To Thrill” was originally recorded for the band’s 50-million selling album Back In Black, one of the best selling albums of all time.

“Jon Favreau’s vision and passion for AC/DC’s music blend seamlessly into this incredible film” said Steve Barnett, co-chairman of Columbia Records. “The music really underscores the high energy and excitement of the film.”

“Music is an integral part of the Tony Stark and Iron Man experience, and we are pleased that Columbia and AC/DC are taking part in the franchise’s phenomenon. Through this relationship, the band is delivering fans supercharged Iron Man branded music through all our combined consumer touch points, from the movie to retail outlets and even virally with the debut of the new video,” said Tim Connors, Chief Operating Officer, Marvel Studios.

Jon Favreau returns to direct “IRON MAN 2,” with Robert Downey Jr. reprising his starring role as the larger-than-life leading character, along with Gwyneth Paltrow, Don Cheadle, Scarlett Johansson, Sam Rockwell, Mickey Rourke and Samuel L. Jackson.

Based on Marvel’s iconic Super Hero, “IRON MAN 2” continues the story of 2008’s box office smash hit “IRON MAN,” which grossed nearly $600 million worldwide, and was the first feature film produced independently by Marvel Studios. “IRON MAN 2” is being produced by Marvel Studios’ President, Kevin Feige.

AC/DC: Iron Man 2 Track Listing:

1. Shoot to Thrill
2. Rock ‘N’ Roll Damnation
3. Guns for Hire
4. Cold Hearted Man
5. Back in Black
6. Thunderstruck
7. If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)
8. Evil Walks
9. T.N.T.
10. Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be
11. Have a Drink on Me
12. The Razor’s Edge
13. Let There Be Rock
14. War Machine
15. Highway to Hell