Joe Mallozzi And Paul Mullie Release Dark Matter In January

Former Stargate producers/writers Joseph Mallozzi and Paul Mullie have a new story to tell, but you won’t see this one on the TV screens. The writers are eschewing all budget constraints and are bringing their latest epic to comic books, namely Dark Horse Comics. Dark Matter is described as “classic science fiction for fans of Aliens, Stargate, and 2001: A Space Odyssey.” You can check out the solicitation below as well as the cover from series artist Garry Brown. Brown has done some exceptional work for all the major publishers and should really make this series look tremendous. You can also get more insight into Dark Matter over at Joe Mallozzi’s blog. Reserve your copy now and help make this series a hit!

DARK MATTER #1 (of 4)
Joseph Mallozzi (W), Paul Mullie (W), Garry Brown (A/Cover), and Ryan Hill (C)
On sale Jan 11
FC, 32 pages
$3.50
Miniseries

A derelict ship floats in space, its troubled crew awakened from stasis with no memories of who they are or how they got on board. Their search for answers triggers the vesselís deadly security system: a relentless android bent on their destruction. Facing threats at every turn, they have to work together to survive a voyage charged with vengeance, redemption, betrayals, and hidden secrets best left unknown.

 

 

About Joseph Dilworth Jr.

Joseph Dilworth Jr. has been writing since he could hold a pencil (back then it was one of those big, fat red pencils, the Faber-Castell GOLIATH. Remember those? Now that was a pencil!). As editor-in-chief and instigator of this here website he takes full responsibility for any wacky hi-jinks that ensue. He appreciates you taking the time to read his articles and asks that you direct any feedback, criticisms, questions about life directly to him by clicking here.